

## **RUSHMOOR BOROUGH COUNCIL**

# OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

at the Council Offices, Farnborough on Thursday, 15th June, 2023 at 7.00 pm

To:

Cllr M.D. Smith (Chairman)

Cllr A. Adeola Cllr Gaynor Austin Cllr Jessica Auton Cllr Mrs. D.B. Bedford Cllr Jules Crossley Cllr K. Dibble Cllr Mara Makunura Cllr S.J. Masterson Cllr Sophie Porter Cllr S. Trussler

#### **Standing Deputy**

Cllr Abe Allen Cllr Peter Cullum Cllr Nem Thapa Cllr Gareth Williams

> Enquiries regarding this agenda should be referred to the Administrator, Adele Taylor, Democracy and Community, Tel. (01252) 398831, Email. adele.taylor@rushmoor.gov.uk.

### AGENDA

#### 1. APPOINTMENT OF VICE - CHAIRMAN/CHAIRMEN –

To appoint a Vice-Chairman/Chairmen of the Committee for the 2023/24 Municipal Year.

#### 2. **MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING –** (Pages 1 - 6)

To confirm the Minutes of the Meeting held on 30th March, 2023 (copy attached).

#### 3. REGISTERED PROVIDERS TASK AND FINISH GROUP - ANNUAL REPORT 2022/23 – (Pages 7 - 12)

To receive the Registered Providers Task and Finish Group Annual Report 2022/23. Report No. PG2307 is attached on the work of the Task and Finish Group during the 2022/23 Municipal Year. The Committee is asked to consider the recommendations.

#### 4. CUSTOMER SERVICES CONTACT INDICATORS - UPDATE -

To receive an update on the current customer contact data in relation to calls to customer services, walk in arrangements and demands through other access channels. Following a meeting in July, 2022, at which, a number of changes had been noted by the Committee, an update would also be provided on the impact of these changes.

#### 5. **APPOINTMENTS 2023/24 –**

To consider the setting up of Task and Finish Groups for the 2023/24 Municipal Year and where appropriate appoint Members:

- Overview and Scrutiny Progress Group the proposed representation for the 2023/24 Municipal Year is the Chairman (Cllr. M.D. Smith), the Vice-Chairman and two Members each from the Conservative and Labour Groups.
- Council Tax Support the representatives for the 2022/23 Municipal Year were:

| Chairman           | Cllr M.D. Smith         |
|--------------------|-------------------------|
| Vice-Chairman      | Cllr Mrs D.B. Bedford   |
| Conservative Group | Cllr Lee Jeffers        |
|                    | Cllr S. Trussler        |
| Labour Group       | Cllr Christine Guinness |
|                    | Cllr M.J. Roberts       |

• Review of Registered Providers – the representatives for the 2022/23 Municipal Year were:

| Chairman           | Cllr M.D. Smith       |
|--------------------|-----------------------|
| Vice-Chairman      | Cllr Mrs D.B. Bedford |
| Conservative Group | Cllr Nem Thapa        |

|              | Cllr S. Trussler   |  |
|--------------|--------------------|--|
| Labour Group | Cllr K. Dibble     |  |
|              | Cllr Sophie Porter |  |

• Farnborough Airport - new Task and Finish Group for 2023/24, the Group should consist of four Conservative Group Members and two Labour Group Members.

A report on nominations will be made at the meeting.

#### 6. **WORK PLAN –** (Pages 13 - 26)

To consider the Work Plan for the 2023/24 Municipal Year (copy attached).

A copy of responses from Hampshire County Council relating to the letter (copy attached) sent on behalf of the Committee and the Policy and Project Advisory Board in February, 2023 is attached for reference.

#### MEETING REPRESENTATION

Members of the public may ask to speak at the meeting on any of the items on the agenda by writing to the Committee Administrator at the Council Offices, Farnborough by 5.00 pm two working days prior to the meeting.

Applications for items to be considered for the next meeting must be received in writing to the Committee Administrator fifteen working days prior to the meeting.

\_\_\_\_\_